Home

photo by Laura Simons

Race number two on the famed loaner bike was even more fun than the maiden voyage two weeks ago!  I rode it this past weekend at the inaugural Mill Creek CX in Willingboro, NJ.  It was a nice event that featured a specific Women’s Cat 4 race.  The course featured a lot of twists, turns and off camber sections, including a ridiculously steep descent where I saw 1/2/3 men taking headers.  I quickly decided to dismount and run that bit! The Redline is so responsive and fast. It flowed quickly and easily through the maze of turns and powered along the flats. I was incredibly thankful it’s so light as I was huffing and puffing up the very long, steep run-up.  That would not have been a fun hill to run four times with my 29er!

I highly encourage you to reach out to Sophia to borrow the bike, because it’s a lucky charm.  Yes, it’s light and speedy, which helped me to turn in my fastest race time yet and achieve my highest average heart rate; but it must have some lucky charms built into the frame, because somehow, I was able to win my race!   I don’t know how I did it, so I totally attribute the win to the bike.  Who’s going to be next to borrow the bike and get on the podium?

Andrea on the run-up | Photo by Will Rivas

Andrea on the run-up | Photo by Will Rivas

Andrea on the run-up | Photo by Will Rivas

Photo from Above | Photo by Will Rivas

Andrea on the run-up | Photo by Will Rivas

See how Andrea looks through the corner, not in front! #skills | Photo by Will Rivas

Leave a Reply

